New Loot

New Loot

I spent yesterday with my mom hitting the craft store and then the antiques shop in town. And I scored some loot to use in my new mixed media boat painting. A MacMillan Marine Atlas of New Jersey and Delaware Waters from 1968 and several amazingly fun black and white photographs of bathers on Jersey beaches. I love their bathing costumes and fun spirits. Can’t wait to see how they get incorporated into my next piece. Stay tuned for the finished painting later this week.

Leave a Reply

