Don’t Look Back

Image

I’ve just added a new mixed media piece to my Etsy shop. It’s called “Don’t Look Back” and it’s inspired by my own (and the universal) struggle to let go of things that have happened in the past. I used a cute VW Bug driving away to symbolize driving forward into the future and leaving behind all the heavy, negative stuff we regret. The piece was made with a combination of my own original photography, collage, vintage paper items, acrylic painting and stamping. Check it out!

Also, the Masquerade Exhibit at the Belmar Boatworks Gallery (608 River Road, Belmar, NJ 07719) will  be up until November 8th. My piece, “Mysteries” is being shown there. A story about the show is available on their website here and it features my award winning piece.

Leave a Reply

