Peek at the Sketchbook

IMG_1354

After working on a few mixed media pieces I’m trying to complete, I had a pile of leftover multi-colored circles, which I had punched out of decorative paper using Martha Stewart’s 1″ circle punch. So I decided to glue them down into my black papered sketchbook and then connect them with some simple line drawing. I like the effect. It accomplished a few things at once–allowed me to use leftover paper, enabled me to use my black sketchbook which needs just the right project, and it gave me a mindless, repetitive line assignment to do while I watched the World Cup. Just shows that you can sketch, draw, paint, etc. without much effort and with minimal time and materials. Here are some additional shots of the details.

IMG_1360

IMG_1361

IMG_1358

IMG_1363

One thought on “Peek at the Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

